I am grateful for: “you still checking in on me…”

World Dominion (awareness series number 1) from The friends you meet in the sullen street (notebook) by K. J. Legry

Ike said he weren’t trying to start nuthin’ but , “my writing  was brilliant…” You know on that Courtney Love post…

I could snap my jaws like some turtle

biting that finger you point with
poke with
pick with~
This round circle of teeth;
some white picket fence
protecting the innards with spearheaded 
determination
chomping down on your tender pink fleshy flesh 
cry
baby 
self.
I could tell secrets about your mama
how she liked exercise clothes
lifting weights and all the wrong men
with scratchy beards 
and 99 bottles of beer
on the wall, 
them whispers… you’d never hear about…
Ain’t no red wine on the carpet, no
need of
your baking soda solutions
when blood’s gonna be spilled
and i is gunning.
***

The Hayden James “Something About You” (official music video) is being posted here for NO COMMERCIAL PURPOSES.

Hayden James “Something About You” LYRICS:
There’s something about you
There’s something about you
There’s something about you
There’s something about you
ooh
There’s something about you
There’s something about you
There’s something about you
There’s something about you
ooh
What about a hit?
What about a hit of your look
Start to shake
Start to shake with your hand
Will it ever click?
Will it ever click, are you a freak?
You turn and face me
Maybe this time I choose
What about a hit?
What about a hit of your look
Start to shake,  start to shake with your hand
Will it ever click?
Will it ever click, are you a freak?
You turn and face me
Maybe this time I choose (ooh)
What about a hit of your look (ooh)
Start to shake with your hand (ooh)
Will it ever click, are you a freak? (ooh)
Maybe this time I choose, 
What about a hit of your look (ooh)
Start to shake with your hand (ooh)
Will it ever click, are you a freak?
You turn and face me, maybe this time I choose (ooh)
closer, (wooo) closer, oh closer (wooo)
You turn and face me
Maybe this time I choose
Closer (closer) ooh Closer
You turn and face me
Maybe this time I choose
There’s something about you
There’s something about you (I felt you)
There’s something about you
There’s something about you (I felt you)
There’s something about you
There’s something about you (I felt you)
There’s something about you
There’s something about you 
What about a hit?
What about a hit of your look
Start to shake
Start to shake with your hand
Will it ever click?
Will it ever click, are you a freak?
You turn and face me
Maybe this time I choose
What about a hit?
What about a hit of your look
Start to shake
Start to shake with your hand
Will it ever click?
Will it ever click, are you a freak?
You turn and face me
Maybe this time I choose
Songwriters: Alexander Timothy X Burnett / Jessica Jane Higgs / Hayden Luby Something About You lyrics © Kobalt Music Publishing Ltd.
S'up?

