I am grateful for: “those that would answer the call…”

portrait of K.J. Legry as “laundry woman” by Moona ElBoukhari

Maa Kali says, “I will kill you man boys, you crybabies, your ego…” and she sticks her tongue out to flick it.

And Jesus says, “Listen to your father and be nice to your brother.”
and Buddha says, “Never Mind.”
I am a traitor to everyone because
the truth betrays us all
and sets them free;
us and we
that would fight
for 
“it…”
for “us”
that would still care
about “we”
and HOW not WHY to protect you all.
i just do.
not that it matters to U.
And freedom doesn’t grant more control
and freedom doesn’t make “them” fall
it just rings for those that would answer the call.
***

The Steve Lacy “Ryd/ Dark Red” (music video) is being posted here for NO COMMERCIAL PURPOSES.

Steve Lacy “Ryd/ Dark Red” LYRICS:

(Part One Ryd)

Speedin’ down the backstreet
I’m tryin’ to get you in my backseat
‘cuz I want you to ride with me 
Baby ride on me

Speedin’ down the backstreet
I’m tryin’ to get you in my backseat
‘cuz I want you to ride with me
Baby ride on me

I see the way you lookin’ at me
Through my peripheral
Vision pretty baby as I ride on this empty road
I’m just lookin’ for somethin’ to do
Asked if she was hungry does she want any food and
She said, “Nah” then she kissed me on my cheek
Next thing I know she was feelin’ on me
And
I was in the M double-O D
When she said park my car down the backstreet

Speedin’ down the backstreet
I’m tryin’ to get you in my backseat
‘cuz I want you to ride with me
Baby ride on me

Speedin’ down the backstreet
I’m tryin’ to get you in my backseat
‘cuz I want you to ride with me
Baby ride on me

(Part Two Dark Red)

Something bad is ’bout to happen to me
I don’t know it but I feel it comin’
Might be so sad, might leave my nose running
I just hope she don’t wanna leave me

Don’t you give me up, please don’t give up
On me, I belong, with you, and only you, baby
Only you, my girl, only you, babe
Only you, darling, only you, babe
Only you, my girl, only you, babe
Only you, darling, only you

Something bad is ’bout to happen to me
Why I feel this way I don’t know maybe
I think of her so much it drives me crazy
I just don’t want her to leave me

Don’t you give me up, please don’t give up
On me, I belong with you, and only you, baby
Only you, my girl, only you, babe
Only you, darling, only you, babe
Only you, my girl, only you, babe
Only you, darling, only you

What if she’s fine
It’s my mind that’s wrong
And I just let bad thoughts
Linger for far too long
What if (if!), she’s fine (fine!)
It’s my mind that’s wrong
And I just (just!) let bad thoughts (thoughts!)
Linger for far too long

Don’t you give me up please don’t give up
On me, I belong, with you, only you, baby
Only you, my girl, only you, babe
Only you, darling, only you, babe
Only you, my girl, only you, babe
Only you, darling, only you

(roll credits)

I just wanna take it…

take it, take it, take it,

take it slow…

ooh ahha…

saaay~ I just wanna take it,

take it, take it,

take it slow… oh~

S'up?

