I am grateful for: “Getting Lucky…”

“sky was wide open; a tree branch knew the way” (mixed media) by K.J. Legry

“Sky was wide open; a tree branch knew the way”

Quilting with Wood

tree house
sowing room
wild flowers
 
pine
needle
bed on fire
 
Neko loves Kaoru.
 
As luck would have it, i was a black cat when U crossed my path
and U were the black sheep; not one to follow or flock
U howled at the full moon like U were a wolf
rather to be lucky than good…
***

The Gin Wigmore “I Do” (music audio) is being posted here for NO COMMERCIAL PURPOSES.

Gin Wigmore “I Do” LYRICS:

Starlight kicking around without you by my side makes me feel alright
I start this day as new
Until I wake up find myself and I’ll break up
Today ain’t gonna be great
But I can re-write this through

You know I need you sometimes
And i’ll hold on tight
Don’t matter what my reasons are
I still do love you

I do, I do, I do, I do, I do, I choose you
So why don’t you choose me too
There’s no mistake
On a lonely day I want you

I can change babe my bitter cold
And dark days and staying awake
When I see you and your beautiful ways
To be hollow stop, go, I don’t know
But if your thinking ’bout leaving me NO, NO, NO
We can get through it, just let us do it

 I need you sometimes
And i hold on tight
Don’t matter what my reasons are
I still do love you
and I do, I do, I do, I do,  I choose you
So why don’t you choose me too
There’s no mistake
On a lonely day I want you
So why don’t you want me too

I do, I do, I do, I…

I do, I do, I do, I do, I do I choose you
So why don’t you choose me too
It’s no mistake NO
Its not even a lonely day
And I want you
So why don’t you want me too

I do, I do, I do, I do, I do I choose you

You I choose, you so why don’t you choose me too

mmmm yeah

There’s no mistake NO
Its not even a lonely day
And I want you
So why don’t you want me too

I do, I do, I do, I do 

Written by Sacha Skarbek, Gin Wigmore, Martin Terefe • Copyright © Sony/ATV Music Publishing LLC, Universal Music Publishing Group
S'up?

