I am grateful for: “Whomever Sees Me for I Am Who I Am…”

Bill Talsma draws Kate #1 (archetypes and stereotypes) series

Bill Talsma draws Kate #2 (archetypes and stereotypes) series

Bill Talsma draws Kate #3 (archetypes and stereotypes) series

Bill Talsma draws Kate #4 (archetypes and stereotypes) series

“Self Portrait” (Book Cover) for My Life as an Open Book, by K.J. Legry

The Love (Arthur Lee) “Everybody’s Gotta Live” (music audio) is being posted here for NO COMMERCIAL PURPOSES.

(Arthur Lee) “Everybody’s Gotta Live” LYRICS:

Everybody’s gotta live,
and everybody’s gonna die
Everybody’s gotta live,
I think you know the reason why

Sometimes the going gets so good
Then again it gets pretty rough
But when I have you in my arms baby,
You know I just can’t, I just can’t get enough

Everybody’s gotta live,
and everybody’s gonna die.
Everybody’s try to have a good time
I think you know the reason why

I saw a blind man  standing on the corner yesterday baby 
He couldn’t hardly tie his shoes 
But he had a harmonica and a guitar wrapped around his neck, and he sure could
Sure could play the blues

Everybody’s gotta live,
And everybody’s gonna die
Everybody’s gonna try to have a good time
I think you know the reason why

I feel like I’ve seen just about a million sunsets.
She said if your with me I’ll never go away.
That’s when I stopped and I took another look at my baby; 
She said if your with me I’ll never go away

Because Everybody’s gotta live,
and everybody’s gonna die
Everybody’s gotta live,
Before you know the reason why

I had a dream the other night, baby
I dreamt that I was all alone.
But when I woke up I took another look around my self,
And I was surrounded by fifty million strong Oh Yeah

Everybody’s gotta live,
and everybody’s gunna die.
Everybody’s gotta live,
before you know the reason why

Everybody’s gotta live,
And everybody’s gonna die…
Everybody’s gotta live
(You Gotta Live!)
before You know the reason why.

Written by Arthur Lee • Copyright © BMG Rights Management US, LLC
S'up?

