I am grateful for: “the Lost and Found…”

page 14 illustration from Monkey Stew by K.J.Legry

“A Suitcase for a Suitcase”

I tell him, “I bumped into you and ended up with the wrong suitcase… they looked the same but their contents were not appropriate for one another, nor relevant and too personal to share; far too intimate for strangers *I mean* but it was an understandable accident.”

He abruptly blurts, “Everything that is fear is not love and Everything that is love cannot be fear.”
I hold forward his suitcase to make the exchange and confess, “I prefer my own baggage to yours.”
He doesn’t accept his suitcase back and hesitates to relinquish mine.  “There are no accidents.” He insists.  “Only reasons to love.” 
I hold forward his suitcase to make the exchange.
He shakes his head.  “Keep it.”  He says, “Ask me to let go of mine so you won’t take yourself away from me completely.”
I squint at him as if I’ve lost my focus and continue to hold forward his suitcase to make the exchange. 
He shakes his head.  “Keep it. You think me too ungrateful for the time you are taking to return it to me and I agree to be ungrateful.”
“So…you’re not going to give me MY suitcase back in exchange for your own?” I ask him in disbelief. 
“Finders Keepers.”  He says.  “You think me too lustful and I agree to be lustful.  And you should agree to be heart broken.  It means we are fully embraced.”
***
The Tedy “Lost and Found” (music audio) is being posted here for NO COMMERCIAL PURPOSES.
To support the artist go to:

iTunes Link : https://goo.gl/0xHBtP
Google Play : https://goo.gl/TblFYu
Tidal : https://goo.gl/9z664T
Spotify : https://goo.gl/RI3hmy
Sound Cloud : https://goo.gl/wUPBXO

Tedy “Lost and Found” Lyrics:

Already know the consequences
Already know where this will lead
In my head no you’re not perfect
But like a drug there’s no release
Stay with me, hold my hand
And the night will go
Run around, light the dark
We’ll be beautiful

We can stay lost in the moment
Love each other down ’til the sun rise up
Don’t be afraid just let me in
Love me and I’ll, I’ll do the same
You’re plain in the lies and all your secrets
I’ll take them on, I’ll be your keeper

Let’s run away
No need to stay
We’re alone now
We’re lost and found
Let’s run away
No need to stay
In this ghosttown
We’re lost and found

Remember when you told me.. you love me  oooh
I told you even death can never tear us apart  ooooh
I care through my heart
Shot in the dark
We’ll be like the stories
That we used to love
I’ll die for you, I’ll live for you

and that’s enough 
We’re all we need
Don’t be afraid just let me in
Love me and I’ll, I’ll do the same
You’re plain in the lies and all your secrets
I’ll take them on, I’ll be your keeper

Let’s run away
No need to stay
We’re alone now
We’re lost and found
Let’s run away
No need to stay
In this ghosttown
We’re lost and found

When it feels like the world’s falling down
I’ll be there to lift you from the ground
Don’t be afraid just let me in
Love me and I’ll, I’ll do the same
You’re plain in the lies and all your secrets
I’ll take them on, I’ll be your keeper

Let’s run away
No need to stay
We’re alone now
We’re lost and found
Let’s run away
No need to stay
In this ghosttown
We’re lost and found

S'up?

