I am grateful for: “my restless sleep…”

She says, “i can tell so much about myself and still not have said anything

show off my body with it’s own language(s)

and know;

i haven’t begun to reveal.”

He says, “I want to get to know you.”

She says, “i  create this identity

pretending there is such a thing

as my ego to deconstruct;

dance in my own shadows

and box them like i’m winning.

got in the way of being aware

of what is happening

so we don’t meet

never forgetting why i was born a perfect girl

and keep reminding myself, it’s nuthin’ personal.”

He says, “What do you want?”

…when they both know it’s a simple thing called love

she already feels

complicated by…

***

The Sade “The Sweetest Gift” (live music video) is being posted here for NO COMMERCIAL PURPOSES.

Sade  “The Sweetest Gift” Lyrics
Quietly while you were asleep
The moon and I were talking
I asked that she´d always keep you protected

She promised you her light
That you so gracefully carry
You bring your light and shine like morning

And then the wind pulls the clouds across the moon
Your light fills the darkest room
And I can see the miracle
That keeps us from falling

She promised all the sweetest gifts
That only the heaven´s could bestow
You bring your light and shine like morning

And as you so gracefully give
Her light as long as you live
I´ll always remember this moment
The Sweetest Gift lyrics © Sony/ATV Music Publishing LLC

S'up?

